• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • DFish
    Brawler
    • Mar 2015

Halloween Crates and RNG

I'm not a lawyer, but I pretend to be one at dinner parties.

I was able to roll about 120 of the crates on one account, others claimed up to 800. More than one person noticed it was almost exactly an epic every 25 rolls. I rolled a total of 4 epics on my rolls, almost 1 every 25 rolls.

The crates all claim 5% epic chance. 1 in 25 is 4%. What the crate roll cluster did was allow us to roll $1000s of dollars on crates at one time and show that the RNG is not "random.". Only a handful of people have probably rolled that many crates at one time. Selling one crate or even 3 at a time, you can get all commons and still be RNG. We get angry, but that can happen with true RNG.

Other games have been sued over fake RNG numbers.

They have admitted to slanting RNG for phone pieces, and we all have our suspicions that Sara pieces are not RNG. But those aren't bought, though you could argue that if you buy refills, you are spending money on bosses and to complete daily achievements. Still those items are not directly for sale.

But advertising crates at a certain percentage and then not actually delivering those percentages seems like fraud to me.
  • socool
    Goon
    • May 2014

Re: Halloween Crates and RNG

You are funny . Your samples are not large enough to prove your statement. Roll 10,000 + then you will get your chance even out. Do learn about statistics. You could have gotten zero epic , anything is possible. The larger the sample , the more accurate you will get . Majority people are happy about the crates RNG on discord. I rolled myself 3 epics back to back, then none in the next 40 rolls. RNG is not 1 epic for every 20 rolls.

Comment

• Xcali1985
      Head Boss
      • Jun 2013

Originally posted by socool View Post