Thread: Keeping beginners attached to the game...

Enforcer

Keeping beginners attached to the game...

I have been playing this game for over 2 years and noticed that the number of new players have been declined. There are mainly mini's of old players or players who have lost their accounts. (This was mentioned in a separate thread few days ago)

Also have seen some guys mentioning, " Developers should invest in marketing and ATL activities" but analyzing that part I feel as much as marketing is important there has to be a way to retain the interest of newer players to keep them going with the game for a long time.

I feel " word of mouth" is the main reason new players join and I personally had made my friends to download the game. Unfortunately no one was hooked for a long time and sadly the max level they reached is 200 before uninstalling the app.

The reason why they left is few didn't find it interesting and the main reason they left it coz they didn't understand the game at large... doing jobs for a while attack players and then chatting in World chat with few bullies... The tutorial isn't very convincing and helpful...there are lot of things that the game has in itself which as a experience player can understand but new guys wont... eg. Chem-packs , LSI, BSI, Hybrid builds, Wars, empire's, Tech - labs, etc...

And many in this community would agree that it took them a while to get their toon at the right track, or a mini to get the proper build.

Not sure how this is possible, but it would be great if new guys are educated with better tutorials, give them the forum links, beginners guide, class development strategies etc.

Community can add their views.

Regards,
    Allwyn

Re: Keeping beginners attached to the game...

Making a lvl 80 world chat would be a start maybe even 2 empires where new people can join for a few days that continuously vs each other that way they can know the thrill of active battles