• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • FatmaN
    Goon
    • Oct 2012

Tips for Noobies

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to this game myself, but I had some experience from playing Castle Age. So I'm writing a very basic and simple guide for noobs on how to play the game, since I've been asked this a few times from allies.

1. Spend Energy - Do Jobs!
    Jobs allow you to advance in the game in terms of progressing through the story line. Use energy to perform jobs. There is not much use for energy right now other than doing jobs.
    Advanced Tips: Once you reach the end of each job area, you can go back to the earlier jobs and complete them to 5 stars. Each star you earn will give you 1 Stat Point to use. Stat points are very valuable in this game. Spend them wisely. Because earlier jobs require less energy to complete, it may be a good idea to complete these to 5 stars before moving on to later stages. But if you want to advance further, and fight stronger bosses, you may want to skip the 5 stars until later on. It's a balance you should decide on your own.

2. Spend Stamina - Fight Players (PvP) or Bosses (PvE)
    There are two ways to spend stamina right now. PvP or PvE. Both ways provide good rewards (weapons, gear, etc), and it really depends if you like to fight against other players or to help fight against bosses. Personally, I enjoy fighting bosses because there's just something about gathering a group of 50 players and taking down a tough boss. Also, I don't like clicking too much, and you can spend a lot of stamina really quickly on bosses, whereas in PvP, you can only spend 1 stamina at a time.

3. Stat Points
    As mentioned above Stat Points (SP) are really valuable in this game. There are a few ways to earn SP, but basically, the more you play, the more SP you will earn. You earn 5 SP each time you level up. You earn 5 SP when you rank up in PvP. SP can currently be distributed amongst the following:
    - Energy
    - Stamina (Costs 2 SP to gain 1 Stamina)